Just Add Ink Challenge # 12 – Sketch

Thursday, April 15, 2010 at 12:02 am 6 comments

Hiya!

I know it’s been a while, but we’ve been away on holidays, and my poor old blog is showing some serious signs of neglect! Time to update to the correct mini I think!! 😀

Here’s the sketch challenge the girls over at Just Add Ink set this week:

… and here’s my card for the challenge. Now, I’m not 100% certain that I haven’t CASE’d this card from somewhere… something is niggling in the back of my mind telling me that I have – and if I have and this card looks at all familiar, please let me know! I have just had a look in my Favourites over at SCS and at my Fave folder in Firefox, and can’t see anything that I’ve saved… but that doesn’t mean anything!

SUPPLIES (all by Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted)
Stamps :       Whimsical Words
Paper :          Melon Mambo, Taken With Teal, Whisper White, Kiwi Kiss
Ink :              Melon Mambo, Kiwi Kiss
Ribbon :        Melon Mambo
Other :          Top Note Die, Large Two Step Bird Punch, Taken With Teal Stampin’ Write                                 Marker, Blender Pen, Dimensionals

Thanks for stopping by!

Nikki

Entry filed under: Cards.

Inkspirations Inspirations Challenge # 19 Just Add Ink Challenge # 13 – Colour

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Delys  |  Thursday, April 15, 2010 at 5:23 am

    love this colour scheme Nikki! Beautiful card

    Reply
  • 2. Danielle Daws  |  Thursday, April 15, 2010 at 7:52 am

    So pretty! Whimsical Words goes beautifully with the new punch. Thanks for playing!

    Reply
  • 3. Bronwyn  |  Thursday, April 15, 2010 at 8:02 am

    This is a lovely interpretation of the sketch. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink.

    Reply
  • 4. Amanda  |  Thursday, April 15, 2010 at 11:27 am

    So pretty Nikki. I laughed when I saw you as the “last” entry this week… do you do that on purpose?? lol. Great take on the challenge. xx Amanda

    Reply
  • 5. Jodene  |  Friday, April 16, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    Ooooh this is gorgeous Nikki! I just finally ordered that bird punch today.
    Boy, I am really gonna miss taken with teal … sniff sniff

    Reply
  • 6. Nikki Pascoe  |  Saturday, April 17, 2010 at 12:03 am

    Thank you all so much!

    Yep Amanda, gotta try and leave that lasting impression! 😀 I seriously didn’t think I was gonna make it – if it had a time stamp I reckon it would have read 23:59.58.

    And Jodene, I hear ya! I’ve just discovered how wonderful it is, so I’ll be stocking up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Idea Book & Catalogue


Contact Me for details on how to order directly to your door.

Colour Renovation Kits


Colour Renovation Kit Flyer

Contact Me for details about the best way to purchase your new colours.

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 4,972 hits