Inkspirations Sketch Challenge # 19

Thursday, March 11, 2010 at 10:49 pm 3 comments

Told you I’d be back! 😀

Hopefully I’m going to get this post up in time – with all my faffing around last night, I missed the cut-off for the Just Add Ink challenge, but thankfully I have friends in high places (hi Amanda :D) who added me to the very end of the challenge, out of the running for judging – like that was ever going to matter, lol – but up and and recorded for all of history!

Anyway, onto Keesh’s Sketch Challenge for the week:

And my little old entry that I’m not happy with, but the set was all I had…

SUPPLIES (all by Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted)
Stamps :       Trendy Trees, Polka Dots
Paper :          Whisper White, Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Parisian Breeze DSP (retired)
Ink :              Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Close To Cocoa
Ribbon :        Chocolate Chip
Other :          Very Vanilla Basic Jumbo Grommet, Chocolate Chip Jumbo Brad 5/16″

I really would have liked to use one of the trees from the Lovely As A Tree set, however it is up at my mum’s (we share things!!) and I wasn’t up for driving to her place at 9pm at night for 1 stamp. I’ve only stuck it down lightly, so it may get changed over in the next few days, if I do and it looks better, I’ll upload the new card for you to have a sticky at!

Thanks for stopping by!

Nikki

Entry filed under: Cards.

Just Add Ink Challenge # 7 – Colour Just Add Ink Challenge # 8 – Easter

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lee  |  Friday, March 12, 2010 at 8:59 am

    Oh wow Nikki! This card is just fabulous!!! You can’t go wrong with spots, and LEAVE the tree! It looks great there! Love your layered belly band with the jumbo grommet. FAB-O!!

    Lee x

    Reply
  • 2. Makeesha Byl  |  Friday, March 12, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    fun Nikki! You are certainly a “by the seat of your pants gal” aren’t ya! Love your use of the gromet too! Thanks so much for playing. Love Keesh x

    Reply
  • 3. Nikki Pascoe  |  Friday, March 12, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    Thanks girls! You know me Keesh, never in a hurry for anything! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Idea Book & Catalogue


Contact Me for details on how to order directly to your door.

Colour Renovation Kits


Colour Renovation Kit Flyer

Contact Me for details about the best way to purchase your new colours.

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 4,972 hits