Just Add Ink Challenge # 6 – Sketch

Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 11:08 pm 7 comments

Well, where would I be if I wasn’t running late to get my entry in for the latest challenge from Just Add Ink? As usual, 1 whole week to do it, and I’m leaving it to the last hour to get it done and posted. Oh well, as they say, better late than never (like last weeks challenge – Oops!)

Here’s the sketch:

And here’s my card:

SUPPLIES (all by Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted)
Stamps :       Short & Sweet
Paper :         Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Sweet Pea DSP (US only)
Ink :             Chocolate Chip
Other :         Flower Fusion & Flower Fusion Too felt flowers (Pumpkin Pie, Rose Red &                               Chocolate Chip), Chocolate Chip 5/16 Jumbo Brads, Sticky Strip

Thanks for stopping by!

Nikki

Entry filed under: Cards.

Just Add Ink Challenge #4 – Colour Inkspirations Inspiration Challenge # 18

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Danielle Daws  |  Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    Love this, Nikki! Such vibrant colours. 🙂 Thanks for playing!

    Reply
  • 2. chantell16  |  Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    Gorgeous. I love the colours and textures. Chantell

    Reply
  • 3. Bronwyn  |  Thursday, March 4, 2010 at 6:28 am

    A bright and funky card!!

    Reply
  • 4. Christine Blain  |  Thursday, March 4, 2010 at 7:09 am

    I LOVE this Nikki. So neatly finished, and I love your use of Felt Fusion flowers. Gorgeous card!

    Reply
  • 5. misstreez  |  Thursday, March 4, 2010 at 8:07 am

    This is a fun, colourful card, Love the matching felt flowers!

    Reply
  • 6. Amanda  |  Thursday, March 4, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    Very sweet and perfectly put together. Thanks for sharing your beautiful creation Nikki!! xx Amanda

    Reply
  • 7. Jodene  |  Thursday, March 4, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    This card is adorable Nikki! I have this paper and I just LOVE it. I hope you don’t get any ‘hate mail’ like I did for daring to show US products on my blog. I think it was more ‘jealous mail’ myself 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Idea Book & Catalogue


Contact Me for details on how to order directly to your door.

Colour Renovation Kits


Colour Renovation Kit Flyer

Contact Me for details about the best way to purchase your new colours.

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 4,971 hits