Just Add Ink Challenge #4 – Colour

Wednesday, February 17, 2010 at 11:02 pm 10 comments

Or Color if you live in the US. 🙂

Well, back again for another challenge from the girls over at Just Add Ink, and, in what is becoming my signature, leaving it right up until the very last minute to get this card made and posted! Thank goodness these fingers can type fast!!

Amanda & Danielle set another fab colour challenge this week:

…and without much further ado, I present my card:

SUPPLIES (all by Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted)
Stamps :       Butterfly Prints
Paper :         Kraft, Very Vanilla, More Mustard, Rose Red, Windsor Knot DSP
Ink :             Rose Red
Other :         Spiral Punch, Scallop Oval Punch, Large Oval Punch, Butterfly Punch, Crimper,                     Dimensionals

I must admit, I did cringe a bit when I saw these colours and thought what am I going to do with this, but I’m actually rather happy how this one turned out!

Thanks for stopping by!

Nikki

Entry filed under: Cards.

Inkspirations Sketch Challenge # 18 Just Add Ink Challenge # 6 – Sketch

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chantell16  |  Wednesday, February 17, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    Great card. I like the layout you have used and I like how you have doubled up the butterflies. Chantell

    Reply
  • 2. Delys  |  Thursday, February 18, 2010 at 1:42 am

    very classy card Nikki Love the spiral punch detail down the side.

    Reply
  • 3. Bronwyn  |  Thursday, February 18, 2010 at 4:30 am

    The butterflies are really striking stamped in Rose Red! Lovely card.

    Reply
  • 4. Christine Blain  |  Thursday, February 18, 2010 at 5:30 am

    Oh, that is so CUTE!! Love everything about your card – it’s beautiful 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. diane  |  Thursday, February 18, 2010 at 7:18 am

    I see you are a fan of punches too lovely card

    Reply
  • 6. Jo Armstrong  |  Thursday, February 18, 2010 at 7:57 am

    Ooo what a lvoely card! I love it so much I asm adding the butterfly set to my ever growing Stampin Up wish list!

    Reply
  • 7. Danielle Daws  |  Thursday, February 18, 2010 at 8:08 am

    Love it! I know exactly what you mean about cringing at the colours and then discovering they actually look brilliant together! Love the spiral punch detail. Thanks for playing!

    Reply
    • 8. Nikki Pascoe  |  Thursday, February 18, 2010 at 11:38 am

      Wow, thanks so much for all the comment love ladies!

      Reply
  • 9. Jodene  |  Thursday, February 18, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    Great card Nikki! I love all those colours together!

    Reply
  • 10. Sarah Carberry  |  Friday, February 19, 2010 at 10:53 am

    Very nice Star, geez I guess you do some talent.
    Love Me xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Idea Book & Catalogue


Contact Me for details on how to order directly to your door.

Colour Renovation Kits


Colour Renovation Kit Flyer

Contact Me for details about the best way to purchase your new colours.

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Stats

  • 4,971 hits