Just Add Ink – Sketch Challenge # 3

Wednesday, February 10, 2010 at 2:22 pm 7 comments

Ok, so remember my last post where I announced my personal goal of completing all of the challenges set by Keesh and the girls at Just Add Ink this year? Well, I managed to blow that one in the second week! I know, I know, that’s even worse than a New Years Resolution, but I had a reasonably good excuse I swear! You see, my little man started Kindy on Monday last week, and because he only had to go for 1/2 a day, we decided to head off for a little holiday for a few days. And being that I’m the biggest “last minute stamper” I was in no way, shape or form ready for the 2 challenges of last week before we headed off down south, so it was just all over! 😀

But. I’m back! Here is the sketch the girls over at Just Add Ink have set this week:

and here’s my submission:

SUPPLIES (all by Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted)
Stamps :        For Everything
Paper :          Whisper White, Pacific Point, Chocolate Chip, Good Morning Sunshine DSP
Ink :              Chocolate Chip, Summer Sun, Kiwi Kiss
Ribbon :       Chocolate Chip
Other :          Circle Scissors, Blender Pen, Dimensionals.

Well, I’ll see you back here tomorrow for my entry in Keesh’s Sketch Challenge!

Thanks for stopping by!

Nikki

Entry filed under: Cards.

Inkspirations Colour Challenge # 17 Inkspirations Sketch Challenge # 18

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bronwyn  |  Wednesday, February 10, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    Love this one to bits. Isn’t that bird so cute?

    Reply
    • 2. Nikki Pascoe  |  Wednesday, February 10, 2010 at 5:16 pm

      Thanks so much Brownyn! It is such a cute set, believe it or not, that’s the first time I’ve inked it up! I think I’d better get stamping with it now!

      Reply
  • 3. Kirsty  |  Wednesday, February 10, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    i have never quite known what to do with that spotty paper! Yours is a great use of all those dots…i really like the blue band at the bottom too. thanks for joining the challenge at JAI:)

    Reply
  • 4. Jodene  |  Wednesday, February 10, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    Love your card Nikki, and that little bird is so cute!

    BTW, I got that rolling cart at Officeworks in Joondalup. They just got them in last week and had about 5 left yesterday. It was only $89 which I thought was pretty good and you can set it up a few different ways. The files are separate though.

    As for my secret, I think you are probably right with your guess 😉 Are you going to convention?

    Jodene

    Reply
  • 5. Danielle Daws  |  Wednesday, February 10, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    Great card! I’m with Kirsty, that spotted paper usually has me stumped, but you’ve made it work as a feature. It’s a gorgeous stamp set, isn’t it? Thanks for playing!

    Reply
  • 6. Christine Blain  |  Thursday, February 11, 2010 at 5:45 am

    Danielle beat me to it, in saying “I’m with Kirsty” about the spotted paper! (Great minds …LOL) Love what you’ve done with it, and like how the clean, simple elements complement the busy patterns. Great job with the challenge!

    Reply
  • 7. Amanda  |  Thursday, February 11, 2010 at 9:08 am

    We’ll forgive you for missing Week 2. 😉 Love this card – it’s so sweet. xx Amanda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Idea Book & Catalogue


Contact Me for details on how to order directly to your door.

Colour Renovation Kits


Colour Renovation Kit Flyer

Contact Me for details about the best way to purchase your new colours.

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 4,972 hits