Inkspirations Colour Challenge # 17

Thursday, January 28, 2010 at 9:26 pm 2 comments

2010 is going to be the year of challenges! My personal goal, is to complete all of the challenges set by my gorgeous upline and friend Makeesha Byl and the brand new challenge site Just Add Ink. Up until yesterday, I’d never entered a challenge before, and look at me! 2 in as many days!!

I must admit however, I’m not very happy with this card – I didn’t sit down to make it until about 8.35pm, and Keesh’s deadline is midnight tonight – only I don’t know who’s midnight lol! You see, living in a country that has about 5 different timezones can certainly be a little confusing, especially when Keesh has just moved to the other side of the country! 😀

Here’s Keesh’s Colour Challenge for the week:

And here’s my not-so-great submission:

SUPPLIES (all by Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted)
Stamps : Polka Dot Background, Fifth Avenue Floral, Wow Flowers
Paper : Very Vanilla, Chocolate Chip, Cameo Coral
Ink : Chocolate Chip, So Saffron
Ribbon : So Saffron
Other : Word Window Punch, Spiral Punch, Scallop Edge Border Punch, Silver Brad, Blender Pen

I think I’m going to go and revisit this challenge at some stage through the week, just for my own satisfaction!

Thanks for stopping by!

Nikki

Entry filed under: Cards.

Just Add Ink – Colour Challenge # 1 Just Add Ink – Sketch Challenge # 3

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cindy Major  |  Thursday, January 28, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    Love the design, with the punched holes on the side!

    Reply
  • 2. kirstyscardnscrap  |  Friday, January 29, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    Very nice card Nikki. you used the colours well! Thanks for playing
    Kirsty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Idea Book & Catalogue


Contact Me for details on how to order directly to your door.

Colour Renovation Kits


Colour Renovation Kit Flyer

Contact Me for details about the best way to purchase your new colours.

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 4,972 hits