Simply Scrappin’

Monday, August 3, 2009 at 4:00 pm 2 comments

Those of you that know me know that I am not a Scrapbooker. Now, it’s not that I don’t love the way a lovely scrapped layout looks, it’s just that I really am no good at it. I LOVE making cards but just feel that my scrapbooking leaves a lot to be desired. Maybe it will come with practice… I hope so! Anyway, my very first workshop was for a lady that loves to scrap. This certainly posed a bit of a problem for me, because I knew that she really wanted to see how Stampin’ Up! products could be incorporated into Scrapbooking. What better way to start off than by showing off a Simply Scrappin’ Kit. These kits are really wonderful, and a great introduction to Scrapbooking for those wondering where to start, and they provide fabulous papers and elements for those more seasoned scrappers looking for something different.

Here is my layout that I did with the Rock-A-Bye Boy Simply Scrappin’ Kit.

SUPPLIES (all by Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted)
Simply Scrappin’ Kit – Rock-A-Bye Boy
Ribbon : Chocolate Chip

The photo is of my eldest son Wil when he was just a few hours old – he was born 5 weeks premature so spent a little bit of time in the Neo-Natal Nursery.

Thanks for stopping by!

Nikki

Entry filed under: Cards.

Spring Mini Catalogue Male card – Make & Take

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jodene  |  Friday, August 7, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    Well for someone who doesn’t scrap you did a great job! I find that keeping it simple is the key … and if others prefer more embellishment they can always add to it.

    Reply
    • 2. Nikki Pascoe  |  Saturday, August 8, 2009 at 10:38 am

      Thanks Jodene! I think you’ve hit the nail on the had about the embellishments – that’s where I struggle. I’ll keep that in mind for next time!
      Nik

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Idea Book & Catalogue


Contact Me for details on how to order directly to your door.

Colour Renovation Kits


Colour Renovation Kit Flyer

Contact Me for details about the best way to purchase your new colours.

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 4,972 hits