Getting down to it!

Thursday, June 11, 2009 at 2:12 pm 4 comments

Well, I figure seeing as how this is a blog for my Stampin’ Up! business, I should probably get to and showcase what it’s all about.  I am a relatively new Papercrafter, I’ve been cardmaking for just on a year now, and have recently discovered Stampin’ Up!  I instantly fell in love with their Stamps and Papers, and thanks to a recent promotion, knew this was for me!  As I’m still building my supplies, alot of what you may see in the early days of this blog may be retired sets or colours, but I figure that’s OK, we’ve all got to start somewhere right?

Here’s a card I made for my Lifelong bestie for her birthday back in April.

SUPPLIES (all by Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted)
Stamps :    Birthday Whimsy, Lots of Dots (Jumbo Roller)
Paper :       River Rock, Ruby Red, Groovy Guava, Ginger Blossom DSP
Ink :            Ruby Red, River Rock
Ribbon :     Groovy Guava
Other :        Slit Punch (for Scalloped Border), Paper Piercing

Thanks for stopping by!

Nikki

Entry filed under: Cards.

Hi and welcome to Perfect Paper. There’s more coming… I promise!!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Makeesha Byl  |  Saturday, June 13, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    Very cute SUDE, love the colour and hmmm paper piercing! Love Keesh x

    Reply
    • 2. nikkipascoe  |  Sunday, June 14, 2009 at 1:03 pm

      Hehe, wonder where I got that idea from!

      Reply
  • 3. Charmaine Black  |  Sunday, June 14, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    Hi Nikki and welcome to blogland!
    It’s great to see you’ve joined the wonderful family of Stampin’Up! and we all look forward to seeing your works of art up here on your blog. You will love being part of Keesh’s team she is a great inspiration to all of her downline, I for one have never looked back and enjoy every minute of my SU business. Lots of inky hugs from Charmaine xx

    Reply
    • 4. nikkipascoe  |  Sunday, June 14, 2009 at 12:58 pm

      Thanks so much Charmaine!
      I’m so excited to have joined the ranks of Stampin’ Up! and really look forward to getting down and getting my hands dirty! Keesh is an absolute legend, and I’m so glad to have signed up under her. Thanks again for the wishes, and look forward to seeing you around!

      Nikki

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Idea Book & Catalogue


Contact Me for details on how to order directly to your door.

Colour Renovation Kits


Colour Renovation Kit Flyer

Contact Me for details about the best way to purchase your new colours.

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 4,972 hits